Skip to main content


Language is a human system of Communication that uses arbitrary signals, such as voice sounds, gestures, and/or written Symbols. The study of language is called Lingustics . A language consists of symbols that convey Meanigs, plus rules for combining those symbols, that can be used to generate an infinite variety of messages."
We can define language as a system of communication using sounds or symbols that enables us to express our feelings, thoughts, ideas, and experiences
Biologists refer to the modern human as homo sapiensLatin for ‘wise man’, butthe possession of language is such an important part of the definition of the modern human that homo loquens‘talking man’ would be an equally appropriate name.Since humans are the only creatures on Earth that possess language, this system of communication must by necessity be younger than the split between the human lineage and that of our closest modern non-hum

The language of India primarily belong to two major linguistic families, Indo-European (whose branch Indo-Aryan is spoken by about 75 percent of the population) and Dravidian (spoken by about 25 percent). Other languages spoken in India come mainly from the Austro-Asiatic and Tibeto-Burman linguistic families, as well as a few language isolates. Individual mother tongues in India number several hundred, and more than a thousand if major dialects are included.The SIL Ethnologue lists 415 languages for India; 24 of these languages are spoken by more than a million native speakers, and 114 by more than 10,000. Three millennia of political and social contact have resulted in mutual influence among the four language families in India and South Asia. Two contact languages have played an important role in the history of India: Persian and English
The Constitution of India now recognizes 23 languages, spoken in different parts the country. These consist of English plus 22 Indian languages: Assamese, Bengali Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Meitei, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit Santhali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu. Hindi is a official language of the states of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttaranchal, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana and the National Capital Territory of Delhi. Tamil is an official language of Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Andamon Nicobar Islands. English is the co-official language of the Indian Union


Popular posts from this blog

Human Rights

Indian Wrestling Kushti

Islamic Culture